serving the staten island community for over 40 years

The SIDDC is comprised of 11 Standing Committees
Committees meet on a monthly basis.  Meeting dates, times, and locations can be found under our "Calendar of Events Tab"

Adult Services

Purpose: To identify and address issues and needs pertaining to adults with developmental disabilities (age 18 years and older).

Contact Iris Goldberg:
ijed4@aol.com
Contact Jackie Tripodi:
jtripodi15@gmail.com
Advocacy

Purpose: To actively engage and inform representatives of governing agencies (e.g. OPWDD) and all elected public officials of the needs and concerns of intellectually and developmentally disabled individuals and their families.  The committee arranges meetings on a variety of specific and relevant topics, coordinates a quarterly Legislative Information Exchange, develops the SIDDC’s annual position paper and hosts the annual Legislative Breakfast.


Contact Barbara Devaney:
vandev52@msn.com
Contact Donna Long: donnalong13@aol.com

Community Outreach

Purpose: To disseminate and publicize council information and other relevant issues to the community through the SIDDC website, flyers, newsletters, local newspapers, and presentations at council meetings; to oversee the Sub-committee that plans the annual Family resource & Transition Fair.

Contact Pam Minkoff: 
pamela.minkoff@ahrcnyc.org

Contact Melissa D'Accordo: daccordo.m@gmail.com


Education

Purpose: To identify and address issues pertaining to the education of individuals with developmental disabilities (birth to age 21).

Contact Laura Kennedy:
lkennedy30@nshs.edu
Contact Maryalice Fegeley: mfegeley@ptopnys.org

Family Support Services Advisory Council (FSSAC)

Purpose: This Council welcomes individuals and family members who have a relative with a developmental disability.We work in partnership with our local Office for People with Developmental Disabilities in making decisions on the planning, funding, and monitoring of Family Support Services on Staten Island.  Family Support Services are programs, such as recreation, social skill groups, camps, after school and after adult day programs, behavior management, and parent support groups for families who have their loved one living at home.  Join this Council if you want to have a voice in advocating for services for your loved one.

Contact Diane Peruggia:
dperuggia@aol.com 
Contact Gail Decker:
gaiser6@aol.com

Health and Clinical Services

Purpose: To focus on issues concerning all aspects of health services, including medical, rehabilitative and mental health.

Contact Jayne Cooper:
jcooper@simhs.org

Membership and Guidelines

Purpose: To review new applications for council membership, assess membership status, and outreach for new members.  Requests for by-laws changes must be submitted to and reviewed by this committee and then brought to the executive board before being submitted to the full council.

Contact Linda Coull:
llcoull@yahoo.com
Contact Scott Salinardi: scott.salinardi@lfdsi.org

Residential Quality of Life

Purpose: To identify and address issues pertaining to the quality of life of individuals with developmental disabilities living in residential settings.

Contact Linda Coull:
llcoull@yahoo.com
Contact Jason Harr: jharr@onyourmark.org

Self Directed Supports

Purpose: To provide an opportunity for Self-directed participants their parents/families, Brokers, Fiscal Intermediary Providers, Service Coordinators, Self-hired Support Staff and all other valuable stakeholders to share resources and discuss issues to support people who choose to take direct responsibility to manage their services and lead a self-directed life.  Meetings are held on a monthly basis and guest speakers present on a variety of topics at these meetings.

Contact Jason Riccardelli: Jason@pccsny.org

Contact Patty Larsen: plarsen@avspny.org



Service Coordination

Purpose: To provide an opportunity for Service Coordinators/ Case Managers and interested parties to network, exchange ideas, share resources and discuss current issues and trends.  Topics of relevance to service coordination are presented to guest and/or committee members at monthly meetings.
Contact Jennifer Granata
:jennifer.granata@cuiny.org
Contact Lisa Peterson: lpeterson@eden2.org

Willowbrook Property Planning

Purpose: Advocating and participating in the development of a comprehensive plan for the future use of the Willowbrook property.

Contact Lorraine DeSantis:
ldesantis@siciliving.org
Contact Diane Buglioli: dbuglioli@avspny.org

​Contact Eric Goldberg:eric2985@icloud.com